Campus Transportation Committee

To see if this and other committee have openings and for instructions to apply click here

Committee Description: Provides advice and recommendations to the administration and all governance bodies on policies and budgetary matters, including rates, relating to all aspects of pedestrian and motorized and non-motorized vehicular transportation and parking on the campus.  Interprets policies related to transportation and parking adopted by governance bodies.  Ensures appropriate consultation of governance bodies regarding proposed changes in any policies.  Initiates and recommends projects for addressing campus transportation needs including projects to enhance pedestrian, bicycle, bus, and automobile access to the campus. Such recommendations are to be considered in detail by the Department of Planning and Construction, or other appropriate divisions of the university, and the Campus Planning Committee.  Provides representation on all building committees for projects that include or affect transportation facilities.  Creates subcommittees to address issues related to particular aspects of the campus transportation system.

Please note: All student appointees to the CTC are also de facto members of the internal ASM Student Transportation Board.

Number of Student Seats: 3

2016-17 student appointees: Beau Burdett, and two openings available

2015-16 student appointeesRaja Timihir, Beau Burdett, James Krause

Committee Chair: William Tracy

What former student representatives have said:

The primary task of the CTC is parking. STB should understand ASMs role in the bus pass program/route 80s.