To see if this and other committee have openings click here

Committee Description:  The Arboretum Committee is a standing governance committee appointed by the chancellor in consultation with the DGS/VCR. The Arboretum Committee draws its membership from constituent groups and faculty/staff who have a stake in its diverse programs and operations. The function of the Arboretum Committee is to advise the DGS/VCR and the Arboretum director on procedures and policies regarding the use, management, and direction of Arboretum lands and facilities in order to facilitate the research, teaching, and education/outreach functions of the Arboretum in support of its overall mission. 

To view committee notes, click here

Number of Student Seats: 1

2016-17 student appointees: Tyler Lark

2015-16 student appointee: Tyler Lark

Committee Chair: David Drake